Tourism Hotline: 1912

Provincial Tourism

Sights and scenes from the nine provinces of Sri Lanka sourced from the nine provincial councils.

Attractions that are ancient, scenic, sacred, and alive and varying like the sun kissed beaches, mist covered mountains, roaring waterfalls, virgin forestlands haunted by the elephants and leopards, are just one click away.





Provincial Tourism  In Sri Lanka

Southern Province

Among the nine provinces that Sri Lanka is divided into, the Southern Province is frequented by both locals as well as foreigners. The Province consists of Galle, Matara and Hambantota districts. Important landmarks include the wildlife sanctuaries of Yala National Park, the holy city of Kataragama and the ancient cities of Tissamaharama, Kirinda and Galle. While Galle holds a major yet fascinating history behind it.

Click here for more information.

Sabaragamuwa Province

In addition to the breathtaking scenery Sabaragamuwa is also known for its cultural activities, with fascinating pre-historic and historic sites, lively festivals and, more interestingly, a wide range of precious and semi-precious gems create an opportunity to experience and celebrate all that makes us proud.

Click here for more information.

Northwest Province

The North Western Province is a treasure house of archaeology, having been the seat of four medieval kingdoms of Sri Lanka between the mid-12th Century and the mid fourteenth, forced to move capitals frequently due to foreign invasion, Sri Lanka’s Kings nevertheless built handsome citadels at Panduwasnuwara, Dambadeniya, Yapahuwa and Kurunegala.

Click here for more information.

For site suggestions and errors, please contact feedback   |   Please use Downloads page to get the required software for this site